Barcelona

I love Barcelona. A city with a cable car, beach, old streets, new streets, parks, shops, bars and restauants, what is not to love?

Today a trip to the castle to watch the shows. The weather was perfect, the setting idealic, the company pretty good too... (I know they may just read this and I don't want them to think I REALLY enjoyed myself).

After a long lunch under the trees and away from the festival we made our way backdown into the old town. We were supposed to be going to a cava bar but ended up in a litle cout yard instead. We sampled the cava and sat in the same spot for almost four hours. You could say we took to the Barcelonian way of life well.

After we meandered to the beach to watch fireworks by the waters edge. Heaven. We rounded off the evening with some more shows in the park and then made our weary way to bed.

Like I said, what's not to love about Barcelona?!

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.