Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pimms debris

Mr B, even without functional use of his right hand (canoeing injury) still knows how to weekend in style.

Earlier there was divide and conquer shopping (all my regular market stalls are on holiday, so it was a voyage of discovery for me) then lunch and 80s-fuelled outdoor lounging. Including Mr B trying to remember a band he saw in Edinburgh in 86-8 who were fab but we have no further info on them.

So, Mr B was blown away by the rose arbour (I'm paraphrasing) but did spot the fatal flaw. Happily a paradigm shift brought us a happy solution which means I have to move a path rather than the arbour. And do a sculpture. Given tomorrow's forecast is for more flipping hot weather, I may put all that off until October.

At dinner the kids made the mistake of asking about Lazarus, and there went the night. (There was also Battlestar Galactica.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.