Adieu Julija

Our favourite waitress from the Temple of Toast, Julija, is leaving for another establishment. She hails from Lithuania and feels she needs a change of scene after all the years working at Loudon's.
We will miss her a lot. Nearly every week she has welcomed us at the door, ushered us to table 30, knows off by heart our order and has been attentive throughout every bite of toast we have taken over more years than I can calculate.

While saying adieu to Julija, new neighbours have arrived in a flat above us, and already we are picking up fag ends lying on our patio. It seems natural to assume these are coming from the newcomers, but the powers that be must tread carefully in ascribing this antisocial behaviour to one family, and must instead write 3 letters to all the flats pointing out the error of chucking fag ends over balconies to land on our patio and communal gardens beyond.

I never fail to be surprised at some people's inability to think of others. I hate feeling that I am turning into someone I'd rather not be when things like this annoy me so much. I won't even go into the problem of people with dogs ignoring the estate rules.......
....and relax.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.