Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Liquid power...

After a long morning and having found out that the tennis club where we meet on Tuesdays with the harriers was closed because Wharfe flooded the area, I posted on the forum a mapped route for a run with the team from Ilkley.

Before I meet the team I went down to see the river and I loved the power of the water. I felt like it was energising me. Took this shot at the old bridge and the following video too although the scale of the flooding was quite significant.

But nothing major!!

Met the team and we ran some hills, Mr John was with us running strong and powering up the hills and after the run we went to Bar Ta't for a Yorkshire style catch up and a pint.

I ll stop here my muse is not with me tonight. Not unhappy at all just not in the mood to use the little device

So...liquid power and nature knows how to show us that we cannot possibly control her. She is the queen of this wonderful world

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.