A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Spot the Dog

My golden retriever love started when I was nine years old and was given a puppy for my birthday. This is one of our favourite places we used to take her for a walk, especially on a Sunday morning. When I was learning to drive I drove here every day for two weeks before my test with my dad and the dog for practice. Once I'd passed my test I enjoyed the freedom of bringing her here by myself.

Lovely treat to come with my folks and Carl and the kids to introduce Albi to the woods, hills, open spaces and mostly the heather and ferns. I loved the ferns changing colour through the seasons and watching Pepper (old dog) leaping amongst them.

Afterwards my oldest brother and nieces came for lunch and to sit around in the lovely garden in the sunshine.

And all too soon it was time to head back to London. Great trip though*.

Lesley x

*I am choosing to brush over the disturbed night and early start because the lovely but occasionally really annoying dog doesn't sleep properly in new places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.