Green56

By Green56

More roadworks on the M6!!!!!

A long lie in with 2 cups of tea although I did put my washing out whilst making the 2nd cup. Did the ironing then tidied all Bella's toys away. I cleaned the conservatory as I noticed the sill was filthy yesterday. More washing then some sorting of things to take on holiday and download all the weekend photos.
I walked to the pharmacy for my prescription, it's open on a Sunday so thought it would be open today, it wasn't. I walk over the motorway and spotted the speed camera. More roadworks UGH!!!!! I called in the co-op for milk and eggs for when I get home. It was warm and sunny so I sat in the garden reading. Talked to my friend Dianne on the phone tonight am getting so excited now. Just not looking forward to a 15 hour journey, longer really as I have to be up at 2.30 am Wednesday morning and arrive at 11.30pm our time!!!! Am packing tomorrow and gathering my strength!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.