Annsbrae

It's been a breezy day, with showers in the morning.  It did brighten up and even some sunshine in the evening. 

I've been working all day on the museum desk.  It's been a steady day, with two cruise liners in Lerwick.  After work I had a interview with my cousin Roy Mullay and prof Dr Viveka Velupillai, she studies languages, typology and historical linguistics.  They are working on a Shetland dialect project just now, and I was a willing candidate.  After hours there, brain is fried and feet up on the sofa :)

I went to see my solicitor today and signing papers for the new house, hopefully get the keys tomorrow :)  As I came out of the office, the view was straight across to my old house, and my first buy home :)  The peerie house was built in 1791 as a gatehouse to the big house.  I had many happy years here, but it needed loads of work.  Looking to Annsbrae House and my peerie old house, taken from St Olafs Hall, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.