Headin Oot da Sooth Mooth

A cloudy morning but it soon passed, and anothet lovely sunny warm day.

Morning started with a bacon roll, and off to work I went.  It's been a steady day of visitors to the museum.  We also had a group of Norwegian tourists in for a highlight tour, I did one group and Ailish took the other group.  The afternoon died down and grabbed a chip supper on my way home.  Packed my bags this evening and headed back to Lerwick to catch the boat south.  A few folk I know are on the boat tonight, maybe a couple of pints with them :)

I'm heading down to Aberdeen for a couple of days, staying a night with friend Paula.  I'm picking up a new car in the morning, so might have to test it out and take Paula for a run too.  This is a shot looking out the Sooth Mooth and towards the Breasay lighthouse.  Looks like we'll have a calm passage all the way :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.