crabtree

By crabtree

Portland Day 3

The last day of our trip today, after dropping Dan and his sore foot off in town we headed back to the island. After the previous two days frustration I was good to feel like myself again today and I managed to find my psych and log a few more routes. All on the easy side but they felt easy and it felt good to actually enjoy the climbing and feel like a half decent climber again; a nice way to finish the trip! A bit frustrating it came on the last day as we had to leave just as I was getting going, pretty typical! Still, we managed to fit in one more swim. Looking back up at the flowstone formations on the cliffs from the sea, it felt like I could have been in Kalymnos or somewhere similar, great to have timed the trip to be there in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.