Birthday scene

It's my mum's birthday, today. After last night's celebrations with my 21st first century Pearsons (and miniMinx), tonight she had most of her C20 grandchildren present, Izzy being the only exception, regrettably (but unavoidably). 

We went to Scene in Spinningfields for dinner, which is currently my second favourite place to have a curry after the fantastic Spice Essence in Kirkby Lonsdale (would recommend). Quite apart from the excellent food, the staff are just lovely; so friendly and helpful.

We had a splendid evening, from the drinks out front to the amazing food and wonderful company once we were at our table: everyone seemed distributed around the table in just the right way, too. Towards the end, I tried to grab a decent photo of everyone, which was complicated by the low light and the four pints of Cobra that I'd drunk. 

This was the best of the bunch, which could be a bit crisper, admittedly, but I think it sums up the joy of the evening. Happy birthday, Mum!

****
-9.2 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.