I promised katie we would work on learning to tell the time this holiday but it's slipped by the way side. She is pretty determined she wants to have learnt before she goes back to school so I relented on a deal we'd made. I had said she could have a nice watch when she learnt but we've agreed she can have this watch to learn on. The deal is she can talk to me about what time it is whenever she wants so long as she comes to me saying what time she thinks it is, rather than just asking me what it is. By the end of the day, she was doing brilliantly.

We'd had a wonderful morning at Bs. She had a clarinet lesson, B and I had a chat & cuppa then my lesson, katie had piano. We love our lazy holiday lessons.

After lunch I took katie to do the back to school shopping. Shoes were a bit of a mission - she's ended up choosing some very practical but cute shoes that are probably technically boys shoes so I am hoping children aren't rude at school about them. Her pe trousers are also boys joggers because they have a proper tie waist. We came away without school trousers as nothing fits her. I'm going to have to make them.

When we got home, I gave her some tea and put her in the bath so I could then give her a back to school hair trim. She was very scowly when she saw some 4 inch curls but was happy with the final trim as her hair was so long that it still looks a nice length.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.