A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Holeyday

Not strictly part of MOT season but now she is done with spending so much time in water for a while it seemed like good timing for the longed for ear-piercing. After much research Portobello Piercings on the Portobello Road was chosen. Early indications are it was a good choice...lovely, friendly staff and super hygienic freshly opened needles. Even a calliper to measure they are equal distance on both sides. First one was a bit of a shock but not even a flinch on the second. So much better than my memory of having mine done in Owen Owen department store. I definitely did not have cool titanium studs with a screw on back.

We went with Anna's friend Evelyn and her mom. Before that we'd had lunch and before that we'd visited another friend and her far too tidy house. She does have OCD and only one child so I'll try not to judge our house too harshly.

Actually this morning Anna and I did have a big sort out of what turned out to be not one but two medical shelves. Let's just say a not insubstantial bag was taken to the chemist for recycling.

And before that I did a long run as my 10km details turned up yesterday.

Thank you for stopping by my blipday yesterday. The blip community is very special.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.