A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

All Normal

So if my understanding of my notifications is correct then this is a special blip day. Which I am delighted to celebrate with the report that at least 3 of us in the family have functioning, healthy eyes and are in no need of prescriptions/a change of prescriptions. This is the back of J's eye. The right one if I remember correctly.

Despite me waking up too early to worry about exactly nothing it has been a highly productive day and I have crossed 16/21 things off my to do list. I've been carrying it around in my head for a while but a splendid R4 programme with Jenny Eclair yesterday on lists inspired me to write it down.

The optician appointments were part of the end of holiday/start of term MOTs. Haircuts have all been booked and Anna has a dental appointment and then we're done. We even took 4 bags of books from J's room sort out to the charity shop.

There was also gym for me and J and PLL for me and Anna. Which did also include some birthday and Christmas present inspiration and purchasing. And reading some old stories I found written by Anna when she was 8 for bedtime stories.

Today classes as a completely normal day. And we all know how precious that is. And perfect for a blip celebration. Thank you for stopping by for some normality.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.