Pretty...

..exhausted! 
My turn to open the coop this morning. I overslept but didn't rush up there, took my time and made sure I ate and drank! Such a shame my melodrama occurred on the allotment - it's my happy place! This morning I just felt apprehensive! Well I was fine - it was lovely being up there and I took things slowly and after plonking a large stone on a newly appeared rat hole, I picked flowers on my allotment. Checking the courgettes I found 2 monster round ones and what I first thought was a black cylinder. Turns out it was a monstrous black courgette! The patty pan next to it has grown so large it completely covered it and I only discovered it as was looking for the labels to see if another squash with loads of squat, ridged shaped things was a type of courgette or pumpkin! You turn your back on squashes for one moment and they turn humongous! I packed them all in my bag and after  picking some gladioli and sweet peas made my way to the car.
I met Fellow Allotment by my car and realised I was feeling quite exhausted, so after a little chat when he wondered if I had Weil's disease from the rats ( cheers for that! ) I drove home.  Rest of the day I spent sitting down and arranged for another coop member to do my close the next evening - I'm still not up to doing so much. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.