a new year!

By Thesalh70

Rainy days and Wednesday's

Body clock is working to perfection! Bang on 6am, I wake up, 6 mins before the alarm! Could do with another hour to be honest, but know I won't sleep again.

The familiar sound of the rain on the window and I had a strange feeling to go out for a run...I did, but only down to the bottom of my garden to see if my chicken grass seed had started sprouting! Maybe it's a little too soon.

Kettle on and as i've got an appointment local, i can work from home for the next 4 1/2 hours.

A couple of conf calls and then off up the m1 for the meeting. It just about stopped raining as I went in, but the heavens opened as I walked out! Back down the m1 and into the office.

Quick meeting with Triv to sign off a funding application for our charity...fingers crossed!

Got a text off greg to say he'd scored a 25 yarder in his match against stoke shitty! Then a text off bro to say prince is enjoying cake sat in the sunshine in the isle of man!

The rest of the afternoon went quick and then it's off for a shopping evening at Hobbs, a customer event organised by us.

Nice glass of champers and a good browse round clothes I can't really fit into (yet!).

Home time and wandered back across the square with the 3 ladies in black, vic, dee and raquel. Amazing sky, and clouds, and the lloyds building lot up in blue too. The 3 ladies in black are to the right of the picture with their Hobbs bags!

In and cant believe it's still raining!! Surely it can't be 5 days of rain?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.