Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Nearly there!

Another day in the garden! This time, the hedge was trimmed, so it looks very smart indeed, if a little sparse, and positively hardly there in places.

However, JR got up to the top of the ladder and trimmed the top of the hedge, which is still difficult for me. I must say, our wee garden has never looked so tidy. We love spending time in it, just sitting there, admiring our handiwork.

Elizabeth came to take Archie out for the day, and this time he was ready to surprise her at the gate! Talking about Archie at his gate - I forgot to mention yesterday - I was in the house and heard him crying - nay - wailing, at the gate. I went rushing out. JR and Anne were sitting on the bench watching him. A big dog had wandered past, stopped and piddled at his gate, then wandered off! He was SO upset! He was allowed to go out and piddle over it, but it's been washed now.

When he'd gone we got on with leisurely packing and getting organised. I think everything's under control...

One more sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.