My First Slow Cooker Roast Chicken

Hi there to all my dear Blip Friends. I am BACK!!!
I have missed you all so much. I can't guarantee that I will post on here everyday, but I will try to!
Today, I did my first ever Roast Chicken in the Slow Cooker, or Crock Pot, as some would call it. I have to say, that I was really sceptical about it, but I thought, why not give it a go.
It came out absolutely wonderful, and the taste was amazing! I had rubbed in a selection of herbs into the chicken. I gave it a real good massage with it!! Barry said that he always wants it done in the slow cooker now. Suits me....set it and forget it! I sat the chicken on a bed of carrots, and they also came out succulent. I also made some gravy with the juices from the slow cooker.
All in all, it was a success.
Thank you all for thinking about me while I have been gone. You are all so very kind.
Lots of love.
Theresa.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.