Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Milestones

Dog sitting Flynn again but she was a bit unsettled overnight, but they seem to call a truce when they were running free.

Annual visit to the sheltie stakes and while the finely named ponies, Usain Colt and Auld Dod, failed to win us the mighty £4 jackpot, we happily got fleeced on other stalls to help big up the community fundraising pot - including winning a couple of fizz bottles on the bottle stall and putting Sam off his coconut throwing form by giggling loudly at his side. Bumped into Emma, Amanda and co while I waited for the tastiest veggie cheese burger ever and I got to pat the soft and fluffy Gus.

Back home for dog sitting duties and to rope in Dave to start the long haul on cutting back the jungle that is our garden. (Have to confess I spent ten minutes under a white cloth this morning just so I could have loads of butterflies land on me. Loved it. Even though I looked deranged)

Two years since we picked up Max as a puppy from the farm near Maud but he's been a bit poorly this weekend, poor dawg hurt his jaw catching a ball so it will be a vet visit this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.