TexMama

By TexMama

Elegant lady

Thought I'd swing by and blip this beautiful church tonight while I was in the area. My kids thought it was great running up and down the steps, I had to try to snap between the passing kids :0)

Here's a little info. I got from the plaque on the front of the building:

First United Methodist Church of Wichita Falls
This congregation, the first to be organized in Wichita Falls, began in March 1881 at the home of Alfred H. Harris, with F.O. Miller as pastor, six charter members held services in a log schoolhouse and later in the courthouse. Two sanctuaries were erected to serve the growing membership before this building was completed in 1928. Designed by Houston Architect William Ward Watkin. The building features gothic revival styling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.