AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

I should be...

...out sweeping up all those darn pine needles that are still blanketing everywhere and are now being brought into the house on our shoes.
...outside with the camera while the sun is shining
....starting to think about the OU course work
......doing housework - nah
....baking delicious cup cakes for my friend who is about to arrive

but I had to take 15 minutes for a play with the macro lens, still trying to get to grips with the minute focal length. heaven knows if I'll ever succeed in getting something moving!!

this flower is, I think, one of the astilbe family, the flower heads are tiny and the stamens even tinier!! but it is a gorgeous bright colour and one of the few flowers till flowering in my poor garden.

critical comments appreciated!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.