Sundowners

My last day in work before the holiday, and I met Anne after work for a drink and something to eat. It felt quite warm and the wind had dropped, so instead of going to a bar we decided to pop to Tesco's and buy a bottle of Prosecco and went down to the beach.

It was lovely, as we had the beach to ourselves for most of the time, and as we left to go to the restaurant, this was our view with the sun reflecting on the sea.

We tried an Indian that we've not been to before, because Gadget Kid transferred their Tastecard to me when they went back to Dubai. With the Tastecard, certain restaurants offer deals, and at this restaurant we got two meals for the price of one. It was very nice and I'd go back, but I'd need to ask them to spice it up a bit for me!

Alan picked me up and I wish I'd had my camera with me as it was a full moon, which was very visible, it was lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.