Simply Me

By Suze981

Edinburgh's first!

This is Edinburgh's first Outdoor Gym. It opened in Hailes Quarry Park in March 2012.

The project is the result of a partnership between the City of Edinburgh Council and Edinburgh and Lothians Greenspace Trust. They worked with the Wester Hailes Health Agency to consult local people, to provide a free resource to encourage the local community to participate in outdoor activities. It's a fantastic public health initiative (I just happen to be studying that you know ;) ) and I'm going to try it out one day!

I cycle/run past this every day and next time it's empty I'm going to stop and have a go. I took this shot this morning, but didn't have a work out as I wanted to get to work, but maybe one night on the way home!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.