madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Happy Place!

Sister came with me to open the hens just incase! She picked and pruned on my plot as I did the chicken duties. Saw dastardly rats leaping around the plot - they will just have to frolic till I have more energy to tackle their possible nests and hiding places! 
 Nellie of The Woods had asked my sister to do a workshop at hers on scrapbooking and it was this evening. I had intended going but as the afternoon wore on I began to feel increasingly peculiar, so in the end I dropped her off in the woods and came home. Sorry I seem to sound like a broken record at the moment - quite fed up with it. So before going to bed I took a laxative - somethings got to give!!
P.S. Workshop was a  great success and money raised by donations for the course going to South Asia and their flooding. I didn't think sister needing paying for the course as she would have such fun doing it!! So much devastation by storms and now an earthquake in Mexico - according to a report I read such hurricanes  will become the norm in intensity due to warmer  Atlantic  waters due to climate change. Maybe Trump should reconsider the Paris Climate Accord? Silly me - he doesn't believe in climate change :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.