awelsh

By awelsh

Twas a busy day today. First off was a surprise afternoon tea that my niece Stacy had organised for my sister Pamela's 50th with some family and friends. At night it was off to HMT for the Rumours concert that was part of the True North Music Festival. There was a house band and different singers came on to do different Fleetwood Mac songs and the second half was the Rumours album and they certainly did it justice. Every year there's been a different artist covered in the same way. At the interval I was a bit gutted not to find where the rowie and jam ice cream was being sold. The first kiosk said yes its round the corner and up the stairs.  I must have rounded the wrong corner or stairs as I did come up to the foyer but had to settle for honeycomb ice cream instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.