Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Is Nothing Sacred?!

When I was studying mechanical engineering at Birmingham University in the UK (a long time ago), we used to have educational field trips to various companies. The only one I can remember was to the Bass Brewery at Burton-on -Trent. After touring the brewery we were treated to a dinner with bottomless pitchers of the product.

When I saw this bottle in a little grocery store in the darkest depths of Maine -- there wasn't any reliable wi-fi, and no cell phone service -- I assumed it was imported. I opened it tonight back in Portland, and noticed that the beer was brewed in New Hampshire, the adjoining state. If it's not brewed with Burton-on-Trent water, it's not Bass beer in my book!

I have to admit it is a decent beer, nevertheless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.