Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Nights Are Drawing In

What happened today? Chaos at work...I don't know what happened in the path lab but patients waiting for blood tests/clinics were packed to the rafters...we even opened up a third cubicle (there's usually two) to get through the patients just waiting for bloods. We put in a "normal" chair as we only have two available bleeding chairs (!!) which we're able to drop back to a lying position if patients feel faint and they have arm rests/are adjustable/ they swivel/go up and down..well, you get the idea....back to the "normal" chair, it made me laugh so I just joked to the patients that they'd drawn the short straw and got the "cheap seat". I was then tempted to keep saying the John Lennon quote about rattling jewellery but, fortunately, I didn't!

I spent most of the evening helping my boys with homework. Some of the spellings Jed receives in Year 5 (that's 9 and 10 year olds) are unbelievable...distortion; explosion; politician... similar sounding endings/different spellings. I'm okay with English so I could help him. Next came Lewis with his maths....OMG!! Long multiplications anyone?!! No, I've forgotten how to do them too! I just ended up saying, look Lewis, go and google the methods...after all, it's YOUR homework and YOU should be doing it!!

This was taken about 7.40pm on my way home from the keep fat fit class I go to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.