Fido

By Fido

The day started well with a PB at the Ellon ParkRun. I was wearing my new running vest you see and obviously it was the teeshirts that have held me back before! I was even speedy enough to make it all the way back in time to pick up the middle boy from football training and not leave him standing out in the rain for too long.

In the afternoon my in laws arrived and we pottered around enjoying lazy Saturday things, trips to the park, practicing musical instruments, playing board games, buying a new drill.... and the like.

In the evening, a night out with pals to hear the cream of the Scottish indie scene sing Fleetwood Mac's rumours album as part of Aberdeen's True North music festival and a cheeky wee scoop of Buttery & Jam ice-cream, a limited edition flavour made exclusively for the festival by Mackies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.