Fido

By Fido

With my ever helpful in laws still around and able to be home for the littlest, my lovely husband and I started the day eating breakfast with the swimmers before heading out in the drizzle and cold to cycle through forests, across fields and round through burns while they swam.

It was ridiculous (the time, the weather), and also pretty wonderful. I'd take that sort of adventure with my lovely husband over a meal out anytime.

After second breakfast and before church, while most of us were feeling a little dozy, the middle boy joined his team to play against some footballers from Stonehaven, scoring four goals to help lead the Bears to a 6-1 victory (not that anyone keeps the score of course - sfa rules and all).

With an afternoon of board games and then curry for dinner, the weekend was wrapped up rather nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.