Once more unto the breach

Another day, another trip to IKEA. This is becoming a habit. I was there before opening  and afforded myself a cappuccino and cornetto with the other keen punters.

More rag rugs, a Persian killem, more glasses, chopping boards, trays.

But now all is complete. My bike is assembled, the garden under control, the walk to the shops sorted, and we even have our own garden parking behind these stern gates (there is no dog, in case you wondered).

There is a pile of rag rugs protecting the terracotta floors and more trays and holding bays than you could name taking care of the sacred marble.

God knows what I'll do for the next four years, eleven months and three weeks but this first week has been full on. Saturday we go out to see the house in the Casentino and then to Pisa to catch up Big T from the Edinburgh flight.

I've three more appointments booked on the one tooth and then there is a lot of other stuff to be moving on to. So, if nothing else, that will keep me on my toes. Or back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.