Lenore

By Lenore

Mission acomplashied

The eldest has been a bit boisterous for the last couple of days, so I set myself (and them) a mission today to give him a great morning out, exhaust him and get some much needed fresh air and sleep into him.  I packed us up a pretty mediocre packed lunch and took us up to explore Belton House.  We spent two and a half hours there, didn't leave the children's adventure park and I had two beautifully happy, exhausted children by the end of it. Mission accomplished...  I was too busy saving one or either of them from falling off their various swings, climbing frames and slides to take any pictures.  It's without a doubt a great place to go.  It's going to be a while before I make it into the house I think as the adventure park is so good. 

Today is a bit of a sad day for me, it was supposed to be dissertation handing in day.  The husband has had to get an extension and so we go on... It'll end, and we're going out to dinner the night it gets handed in to celebrate (I hope the husband reads today's post).

This afternoon I took the boys out for a walk to see the horses and there was this wonderful rainbow.  The eldest boy was so tired that he insisted on being carried pretty much all the way there and all the way back, he didn't care that I had the youngest in the back pack carrier.... my legs ache a little this evening, but ultimately, probably did me a lot of good. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.