Lenore

By Lenore

Stamford spires

I took this on the way back from the town centre, going back to Granny and Grandpa for lunch. In my head, I was popping out to collect fabric I'd ordered for the living room blind and we'd have a lovely meander through the market, possibly seeing if there was a bargain to be had of something I never knew I needed... Obviously, the reality is much different.  Making my way through the busy market, with an ambling toddler, a one year old desperate to escape the push chair and 1.5m roll of fabric was a challenge, no lazy meander, no hands to look at anything let alone carry anything else (good for saving money).  We made it, the best bit was that lunch was ready when I got back.  Bliss - lunch prepared (and tidied up) for me.  

This evening has been a major mile stone. The youngest was put straight to bed and went to sleep without the need of any cuddles, any reassurance, got himself to sleep all by himself.  It's taken months and months to get to this point. Amazing.  The eldest went to sleep in seventh heaven with Roger the cat curled up at the bottom of his cot.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.