Hurricane Irma gave the palm trees a haircut!  There were about 20 palm fronds on the ground when we came home last night, so this morning after breakfast, I put on some dirty clothes and garden gloves and spent 2 hours pulling all the large debris to the end of the driveway for the city to pick up.  Then with my trusty leaf blower, I blew all the other debris off the porches, pool deck and front driveway.  It was very hot and I know for certain that was going to be my aerobic exercise for the day!!!  I was sweating like crazy!!!  Just as I was finishing, the landscape maintenance people showed up and were really impressed with my work.  They finished up cleaning the debris off the grass and inspecting a couple of plants that will need some help in standing up straight again.  There wasn't really anything exciting to photograph today, but decided on this shot because the group of 4 royal palms in front of the garage have lost about 2/3 of their fronds.  So, that's the reference to the haircut.....
The physical activity will also add to the depth of my sleep tonight.....I'm done!!!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.