what we did today...

By SarnieV

Tug of war

The school had a fundraiser evening "fun on the field" (my phone kept wanting it to be 'gin in the field' not sure what that says about the word my spellcheck expects!) with inflatable assault course, bouncy castle, pony rides and of course sweeties stall. It went on til 8.30 so was dark by the time it finished. Here's the boys in the house tug of war comp. Good to C putting his weight into his job as house captain!
I was excited to meet the mum to the new boy that D had start in his class today. His mum is a fine artist and her hubby in the new director of the Wilhelmina Barns-Graham Collection that been housed in Edinburgh. I love her work and hopefully will be able to go in to see it.
Lorna gave us a lift back home after, which was particularly nice as I was frozen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.