Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Work Experience - Day 5: Goodbye Edinburgh ATC

Hello Blippers! Hope your all well!

Today was, unfortunately, my last day of work experience. I was supposed to get picked up in the morning by Menzies, the ground guys who do pushbacks and stuff (Not the same guys as yesterday), but they never turned up. So, I was left in the radar approach room again, but with two different people. There was a woman called Lucy, who probably explained more than most other people.

Later on, Chris, who has been there the past 2 days, came in around 2PM. He seemed a bit surprised to see me. I got to go out with the firefighters for about an hour. It was quite interesting to see all the different bits of equipment and how they work.

I left about 5:15, and got back to my nana's house for around 6:15, to find my family there. It was sort of nice seeing them, but I just feel really sad to reach the end of the week so quickly.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.