Plus ça change...

By SooB

Jumping Food

Up late. In fact, for the first time in (I think) 2017, I was last out of bed.

That left no time for yoga, limited time for the market (but regardless much chat with CheeseMan, EggMen and VegLady) and a latish lunch.

When I did get up, Mr B and TallGirl were deep into the impact of macro-economics on businesses. As you do.

Lunch was cheese and bread, then sitting in the sun and the rain and generally sorting out life. October is not going to be what we thought, but for a good reason, and it will still be fun. And then we spent all the money we don't have several times over (in our heads).

Dinner was the meal (mushroom risotto with saltimbocca) that Mr B kindly dubbed my 'pulling meal' (in his speech at our wedding - I think his point was that it totally worked). Now much Battlestar Galactica).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.