Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Floral Beauty.

It is a lovely sunny, mild Sunday morning.
I walked up to the canal and the sunlight was shining gloriously on the narrowboat. The dog walkers and cyclists were out and about. Seven members of the swan family were preening and gliding about, waiting to be fed. I am using the canal photos for my 365project if you would like to see them. I am Grace55 there too.
There was a pleasant feeling of Sunday peacefulness.
I decided to blip the floral beauty, as they are not here for long.
They have stood up bravely in the wind and rain, and the delicate pansies are still beautiful inspite of being weather beaten.
Looking forward to a homely day, and then trying out a new recipe from Jamie Oliver's Superfoods Family Classics book we bought a couple of weeks ago..
It is called Prawn Noodle salad with a passion fruit dressing.
I shall watch Victoria part three in the evening.
Have a lovely Sunday blipper friends.

Some words of wisdom from Holy Shift by Robert Holden.
"You do not walk alone.
God's angels hover near and all about.
His Love surrounds you,
and of this be sure;
that I will not leave you comfortless."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.