Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Apples.

It was nice to find some British apples from Kent, in Tesco.
They are delicious.
A rather cloudy, colder, drizzly Monday.
Housework is now all done and the washing, drying and ironing.
Paul and me went to Blackburn to browse in the new Wilko, which has opened on the shop site of the old BHS.
Then we went to Debenhams for a wander.
They still have plenty of items on sale from the Summer, but the new Autumn range looks good too.
It is my daughter's birthday tomorrow, so we are travelling to York to spend some time together and enjoy a birthday lunch.

Words of wisdom from Holy Shift by Robert Holden.
" I live in God.
In Him I find my refuge
and my strength.
In Him is my identity.
In Him is everlasting peace.
And only there will I remember
Who I really am."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.