Lenore

By Lenore

Happy cat

Roger is getting pretty settled, she seems very at home, knows that it's best to avoid the youngest (after being unceremoniously picked up by her tail), but that the eldest will be lovely and gentle with her - even if he does sometimes run after her shouting 'CAT' at the top of his voice. 

Tired.  Run this morning, then a walk with the boys (not that it was very long), dug some more of the garden where the nettles used to be, back out again to the swings this afternoon  and then a bit more digging.  So I earned my dinner I think.  

Made egg custard this evening, weirdly been wanting to make it for a long time and was really looking forward to it.  Sadly, it wasn't as good as my mother-in-law's, so I'm going to need a whole lot more practice. 

And yes... we've started on the evening fire.  And the heating is on. I told my husband the heating wasn't going on until October, sometimes I forget my husband grew up in Africa and is spending hours sat at a desk... so we relented (ok, he just put it on, to hell with my made up, non-logical October plan). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.