Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Room With A View!!!

Check out yesterday's back blip!

A couple of days ago I described my accommodations at the Red Cliff Lodge.   I shot this from the patio of my room as the sun was rising this morning.

That's the Colorado River, just spittin' distance away from my room!  That was the nicest place I've ever stayed.  Western-style luxury.  A true lodge.

We had several unscheduled stops today.  I think my favorite was the Glen Canyon Dam.  I didn't get a picture of the scenery there because my camera was packed inside my suitcase.  I had been advised last night by the tour guide that, considering my knee, I should travel a little lighter on the bus.

I shouldn't have listened to him.  I missed some great opps today.  Blippers should always have their cameras at the ready!  Lesson learned.

Antelope Slot Canyon jeep tour tomorrow, then it's immediately on the bus for the long drive from Page, AZ, where we are tonight, to Tucson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.