Beewriter

By Beewriter

The Hilton

It looks like I should be having my knee replacement fairly soon......in one way I can't wait, but in another I'm not looking forward to it at all. I had my appointment this morning and was told:

It is a very painful operation :(
I will be on morphine :(
I could be in hospital up to 4 days....4!!!! No way Jose!
Morphine can make you constipated.....well that's something to look forward to :(
I'll set off alarms at airports....they always frisk me anyway :(
The average age of other people on the same ward will probably be 60+ :(
I will be awake during the operation...but it means I won't feel sick or react in an embarrassing way again to anaesthetic.

........oh, so much to look forward to....sigh.

Anyway, it was a good day today, but very long. I am really tired and can't stay awake any longer, but I shall endeavour to catch up with people as soon as I can. 

I rode shotgun in the lorry with Rebecca and I snapped a shit shite shot through the window as we headed back into town....it needed a bit of faffing to make it nearly acceptable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.