Pretty...but Poison

While looking for Autumn color,
I came across this batch.
But, just by glancing at these reds...
I began to scratch.

You touch these babies, you touch these leaves,
you'll end up with a rash.
Your skin turns red, your skin...it burns,
you slash, you gnash, and you thrash.

It starts off with a few spots...
turns into a sea of blotch.
I've had it on my arms and legs,
and even in my crotch.

WARNING #1
Stay away from the leaves of three,
if your life you want to enrich.
Because if you contact its oil,
you become a person of itch.

WARNING #2
Stay away from the leaves of three,
stay away from the creeping vine.
Because if you contact its oil,
you'll be rubbing on the calamine.

The lotions and salves do nothing for me,
in fact...they don't do squat.
I have to go to my family doc,
and get a steroid shot.

Poison Ivy- Toxicodendron Radicans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.