The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Music To My Ears

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Today, one of my colleagues was in a bit of a grump. He explained that it was because he is going to see The National tonight and he hates their music. I asked why he was going to see them…

'Well, my mate asked if I liked them. I had never heard of them so I just said 'Yeah, they're good' and the next thing I knew, I had agreed to see them live. I thought I should listen to some of their music last night and it's the most depressing sh*te I've ever heard'

How I laughed.

I'm going to make up band names and ask if he likes them 'Have you heard the new stuff by Monkey Face?'

In other news, Youngest Mini Princess has decided to become vegetarian. Yaaaay, I was worried I wasn't spending enough time in the kitchen.

I will make a point of apologising to Mary Doll about my decision to become vegetarian when I was 15. It came as a bit of a surprise to her as I hated vegetables and had steadfastly refused to eat them.

Karma is a cruel thing…

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.