MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Can you tell what it is yet?

We thought we would have a walk along the South Down Way today. So we looked in the book of walks saw one and thought that was a bit far so we looked at the map. We saw we could park a car in one place drive and park at another spot and walk between the two. The South Downs Way is well sign posted for most of its way; we found a bit that is less well sign posted.
Arriving at a point with two paths sort of going in the same direction and neither with a mention of the South Downs Way. We went left, should have gone right. Still it's an ill wind as they say and we ended up in Cheriton; at least we knew where we were and with the map we could work out how to get back on track. For anyone that arrives in Cheriton either on purpose or by good fortune of getting lost should head to The Flower Pots Inn. They brew their own beer and having sampled a couple we can say they are delicious. I think we will look for a few more near Cheriton so we can get lost again.
This evening our legs are a bit stiff, but we enjoyed the walk. The views are spectacular but my photos less so. I might have used a panoramic I took on my phone but I can't get the app to let me download it.
Oh the blip; it's a close up of one of our sunflowers. The seeds are ripening off so there should be plenty for the birds. My only concern is that they seem to be rotting from the inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.