campervan man

By campervan

Growing out of the weeds

I spent a lot of time down the far bottom corner of the garden today. I was moving poo from the poo pit to the old greenhouse (on its new site). I have spent several days digging out the soil inside the greenhouse to lay down a weed proof sheet and then refill with soil and and ballast to make a central path. Either side I have filled with well rotted poo and will cover that with top soil. The wheel barrow has been well used. 
The first thing for this greenhouse ,once completed, will be all the pots scattered round the garden. Hopefully the plants will overwinter and come again next year. The deep layer of poo should generate a bit of warmth that will help, although it might also make it a bit damp. If anyone has any thoughts on this I would be pleased to hear them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.