Kayleen

We've known Kayleen for some time. She once worked in the H Centre. The job wasn't for her and she moved on to pastures new which just happened to be just up the corridor from here .

Well the hip has been renewed and I am trying now to recover from that. Meanwhile the infection is still being fought with antibiotics. This is just to ensure it is done for.. Currently I am on a drip every 4 hours and this will continue for another 7 days as will the Factor 8. It looks likely that I will need to stay on antibiotics for a further 3 months after that I should be home in 7 days - fingers crossed.

It's just after midnight and Ian is going through a bad patch ...hope he will be ok. Amos is on tonight, a bright young staff nurse who is doing his best to cope. More antibiotics for me at 3. Catch you all soon; thanks for all of your kind words and words of encouragement . It really means a lot.

Incidentally it is Day 11

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.