Cornish Heritage

This is Wheal Coates at St Agnes. You may have seen it on Poldark or some such programme. 

So St Agnes Head is where we started today. It took us around 45 minutes to get here. Having had a sandwich lunch I left C in the car beading & I walked towards Wheal Coates for about a mile but the path got steeper & steeper so I had to turn around. Because my feet are fixed it is difficult to walk up & down steep hills, but as Clint Eastwood says " A mans got to know his limitations" & I do. I was back to the car within an hour and then we set off for Perranporth just for a quick look then on to Holywell Bay where we parked and walked to the beach. A stunner of a beach which we haven't visited before. having sat & people watched for an hour we then set off for West Pentire & to a pub we have visited before. Good food here & we sat outside to eat - it overlooks Crantock Beach & is a great vista.

From there we headed for Morrisons Newquay for a few provisions, then back to the pad (via Watergate Bay) by 8.

Warm sunny day - feet killing me - can't think why !  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.