Fayagua

It rained through the night, and been a few showers today.  It's mostly been cloudy all day, but warm and over 30 degrees. 

After breakfast, a car hire company picked us up and we hired a car for two days.  We set off and headed south for the morning.  We spent a while in the town of Morro Jable and also visiting the turtle rescue centre.  After lunch, we headed north, with various stops at scenic views and headed to the beautiful village of Pájara.  Sidney left his phone in a shop, and had to head back to Morro Jable.  Back to the hotel, food and drink needed.

On our way to Pájara, we stopped off for various views.  I liked this one, as we were meant to be in Cuba, but I'm still getting to see a classic car.  As I sat and watched, Ennio Morricone, Ecstasy of Gold was playing in my head, as I felt like I was in a spaghetti western.  There was a squeek from the windmill, an odd chrip from a rooster and also the odd bark from a dog.  I waited to see Clint Eastwood, but no joy :)  Taken at Fayagua, Fuerteventura. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.