He's Back!

....so I no longer have to talk to myself...although that's also a possibility even when he's here!

I spent the morning catching up on worky things, booking bowling, writing reports, answering emails, supporting colleagues on the Fritzel case and drinking coffee, not expecting to beready until at least 1.30 to go to work, then Mr W called to say he would be home at 11.30 so thought I'd best spruce myself up a bit as I hadn't seen him for 3 days!!!

It was great to see him again, even if the first thing he said was 

"look at the state of my car...."  Men !!!!

Then I had to go out to work this afternoon. Some family members cancelled just as I was heading to bowling and the kids were oh so disappointed....that they might not get to go bowling (!)...so I took them anyway!!! Now if that doesn't deserve a pay rise then I don't know what does. I could have just headed home again . Instead I called my sister who lived just down the road and got her to come and join me with her 2 kids and they all had a great time. And just a little tip - if you tell the waitress you have 3 boys with ADHD, they tend to bring your food extra quick!!! Result!

Home now and guess who's out at squash - again!!!!

So todays blip is a copper placemat I had made for our 7th Wedding Anniversary on Monday. Got it wrapped today before he got home!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.