New use for an old spoon

I use this old spoon to poke the holes in the soil for the garlic cloves. I took it out to use it for something else in the garden, can't remember what, and when it came time to plant the garlic, I thought that the handle would be perfect to use for the holes.  I'll be planting next year's crop soon.
I've also used the spoon as a row marker.  Better to recycle as something useful than to toss it, I reckon.  :)
Not many chances to get an entry for the theme of Spoon this week. Heavy rain overnight and this morning, but I managed to get a quick shot in a dry period.  Our friend is coming over for coffee in a few minutes to tell us about his trip.  He mentioned the spider plant and artificial roses this morning when we talked to him and thought they were funny, said that someone had gone to a lot of trouble.  We told him it must have been the people that we'd rented his house to for the month he was away.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.