Knots and Nails

I had a peaceful walk in Ruckle Park this morning.  Not many people around, a couple of people camping, and I only passed a few people on the trail.  One guy decided to stop for a chat with me and went on about how campers should be allowed to collect and burn branches that have fallen or been blown off instead of having to buy the little bundles of wood that the park manager sells for campfires.  Then he got going on mushrooms....
I really want to start getting rid of things that we don't use anymore.  When Krista was here, we went through my Christmas decorations to see if she wanted any.  Not many!  So I'll be keeping a few,  taking the ones that are still okay to the thrift store, and throwing the rest away.  I'm off to organize them now!  A start anyway...I always think that someone could be using and enjoying things that I don't use anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.